Tao Walk

In this picture, I was admiring the pretty little yellow flowers, and I was also admiring how intricate the leaves were put together.

The most powerful sensation on the walk was the cold air, it gave me a feeling of peace in the world. This was my first time on the path behind the school, I experienced a sense of peace when walking that trail. It also gave me a new view on the practice fields that I have never had before. On the walk I hear many things in nature, wind blowing, some birds singing, and I also heard the sticks and ground under my feet when I took a step. I smelled the crisp cold air that made me realize that fall was here. On the walk, I was thinking about how peaceful the trail was, I was also thinking about the game I had later that day. I loved this experience of the walk, I felt very calm after this walk. This walk can be compared to Tao because it made me use my senses to truly experience this walk, one of the few time in my life I actually did. One experience that I can compare this too is when I’m getting ready for a race in swimming. When I stand behind the block I don’t hear anything until the end of the race. This is my experience of Tao.

One Response

  1. pjsturtevant at |

    One experience that I can compare this too is when I’m getting ready for a race in swimming. GREAT EXAMPLE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar